Acerca de

Staff Meeting

Our Board

The Elizabeth Fry Society of Mainland Nova Scotia is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. 

The Board meets six times per year to discuss how to advance the goals of EFMNS, oversee our budget and strategic plan, and evaluate our performance. We work to ensure our Board represents a variety of perspectives, experiences and expertise working within, or being impacted by, our criminal justice system. If you are interested in serving on our Board, please provide an expression of interest and resume to Cydney Kane, Board Chair, at

Our current board:

  • Cydney Kane (Chair)

  • Harry Critchley (Vice Chair)

  • Jane Willwerth (Secretary)

  • Rebecca Lavigne (Treasurer)

  • Kathleen Hyland

  • Alysha Bulman

  • Tina Kane

  • Megan Rutherford

  • Taylor MacNeill

  • Maggie Terrone

  • Jennifer Power

Under construction.